Primal Cravings

620x447xpromo.jpg.pagespeed.ic.kCWuGgwAjVHi All,

I haven’t ever really had the desire to plug a product before, but I must say I am completely blown away by this cook book.

It may not be too obvious from this blog, but Josh and I both endeavor to eat “Paleo” for our general diets.  We have both done a lot of research, and through our own circumstantial evidence, believe it is the best diet choice for our bodies.  During our research, I stumbled upon Health-Bent, a blog with easy-to-make and tasty paleo recipes, many of which I have enjoyed at home and shared with friends with great success.  Due to my fandom of this blog, I was really excited when I found out that the writers would be releasing a cook book.

“Primal Cravings” is everything I hoped it would be, and more.  The recipes are in the spirit of the health-Bent blog – tasty, comforting, and filling.  And every single recipe I have tried so far has come out perfect.  But where I came to the conclusion that this book is a must-own for any paleo enthusiast (or even just anyone who feels adventurous in the kitchen) is their bread recipe.  This isn’t like any other paleo “bread” recipe I have tried – it actually satisfies my deadly cravings for carba-licious, sleep-inducing, tummy wrecking sandwich bread without all of the ill side effects. It might just be a break through in my (and especially Josh’s) Paleo “career” and I couldn’t be more excited.

I have also tried the seafood pot pie (amazing) and their home-made sausage recipes (yum!) so far, and tonight I will be making the Baracoa pot roast (so excited).  If you have a few bucks kicking around, this cook book is definitely worth owning.

Pick it up here:

Amazon

Primal Blueprint

And here’s a sample recipe from the book:

Gluten Free Cheese Crackers

Seriously, check it out. Do it. Now!

About Philly Survival Guide

Holly and Josh are aspiring foodies with definitive (if not sometimes unfounded) opinions on food, drink and design. Join them in their quest to survive the mean streets of Philadelphia through exploration of the thriving local food culture.

Leave a Reply

